Britten Sinfonia

At Lunch Three

Tuesday 17th April

1:00 pm

Thomas Gould violin
Clare Finnimore viola
Caroline Dearnley cello
TBC piano

Pulitzer Prize-winning American composer Caroline Shaw’s new work is premiered in the final At Lunch concert of the season. Brahms’ expansive Piano Quartet No. 1 is a key chamber work which harks back to Schubert, while paving the way for the future through its lasting influence on Schoenberg completes the programme.

Caroline Shaw - New work (world premiere tour)
Brahms - Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor

Ticket & Booking Information
£9; under 16, student, unwaged £3; CAM Card holder £7
Cambridge Live 01223 357 851

Share this event with friends: