Imogen Cooper

Britten Sinfonia

Imogen Cooper

Thursday 13th February 2014

7:30 pm

Britten Sinfonia’s celebrated wind section, including oboist Nicholas Daniel, takes centre stage in a concert which includes Mozart’s Gran Partita – a towering masterpiece of the wind repertoire. Pianist Imogen Cooper joins the musicians for Beethoven’s piano and wind quintet alongside BBC Young Musician of the Year and composer, Mark Simpson, who has been specially commissioned to write a new work scored for the same forces as the Gran Partita.

Mark Simpson - New Work (World premiere)
Beethoven - Quintet in E flat for piano and winds, Op.16
Mozart - Serenade No.10 for winds in Bb Major, K361 “Gran Partita”

Imogen Cooper Piano
Britten Sinfonia Winds

Ticket & Booking Information
£30, £25, £15
Cambridge Corn Exchange, Wheeler Street, CB2 3QB
01223 357 851

Share this event with friends: