Paul Lewis credit Josep Molina2

Britten Sinfonia

Paul Lewis

Wednesday 9th October 2013

7:30 pm

Paul Lewis directs Britten Sinfonia in Mozart’s elegant and lyrical Piano Concerto No.12. The classical thread continues through the rest of the programme including Haydn’s inventive and quirkyIl distratto symphony. Nicholas Daniel is the soloist in Nicholas Maw’s concert aria for oboe, and Britten Sinfonia give the London premiere of Anna Clyne’s elegy for strings.

Stravinsky - Three Pieces for String Quartet
Anna Clyne - Within Her Arms (UK premiere tour)
Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major K.414
Maw - Little Concert
Haydn - Symphony No.60 “Il distratto”

Paul Lewis - piano/director
Jacqueline Shave - violin/director
Nicholas Daniel - oboe
Britten Sinfonia

Ticket & Booking Information
£30, £25, £15
Cambridge Corn Exchange, Wheeler Street, CB2 3QB
01223 357 851

Share this event with friends: