Cambridge Concert Artists

Supported by Cambridge Pianoforte and Music Gallery

Monday 24th April 2017

7:30 pm

Vivian Choi and David Christophersen pianos
Dave Ellis and Derek Scurll percussion

A stunning programme from four virtuoso players presents Bartok’s visionary Sonata, one of the 20th century’s greatest master pieces, a dazzling arrangement of Bernstein’s iconic Symphonic Dances from West Side Story, Borodin’s haunting Polovtsian Dances and a fascinating world premiere, ‘Luna, Stelle’ by the award-winning Polish composer Marta Ptaszynska. A rare opportunity to hear these classic works for an extraordinary combination of instruments.

Bartok Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion
Borodin Polovtsian Dances from Prince Igor
Bernstein Symphonic Dances from West Side Story
Ptaszynska ‘Luna, Stelle’ world premiere

Ticket & Booking Information
£16 full, £10 concessions
Cambridge Live Tickets, 2 Wheeler St, Cambridge CB2 3QB
Tel: 01223 357851

Share this event with friends: