190621 Cambridge Graduate Orchestra

Cambridge Graduate Orchestra

CGO Plays Brahms, Bruch and Schubert

Friday 21st June 2019

8:00 pm

Join the Cambridge Graduate Orchestra for its final concert of the 2018-2019 season with conductors German Clavijo and Tess Jackson and soloist Julia Hwang.

We promise you an evening full of beautiful Romantic music starting with Schubert’s Rosamunde Overture, one of the few remaining operatic compositions by the composer. We will then be joined by Julia Hwang who will perform one of the most popular violin concertos of all time by Max Bruch. We will end the evening performing the moving Brahms Symphony No. 4.

Seating is unreserved but please contact us at concert.manager@cambridgegraduateorchestra.com if you have any accessibility requirements.

Schubert’s Rosamunde Overture
Bruch Violin Concerto with soloist Julia Hwang
Brahms Symphony No. 4

Ticket & Booking Information
Standard - £15, Concessions - £10, Student - £7
Tickets from our website or Eventbrite

Share this event with friends: