CGO 2017

Cambridge Graduate Orchestra

Tchaikovsky, Borodin and Rachmaninov

Friday 1st December 2017

8:00 pm

***SOLD OUT***
Any returns will be sold on the door for cash only. There is no guarantee that any returns will be available.

For the first concert of the 2017/18 season, the Cambridge Graduate Orchestra plays a programme showcasing 3 great Russian composers: Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov and Borodin. The evening opens with Tchaikovsky's Nutcracker Suite, with the orchestra joined by the Cambridge University Ballet Club and singers from Chesterton Community College and The Ely Imps for a truly all-singing, all-dancing start to the festive season. Borodin's Symphony No. 2 completes the first half of the concert. After the interval soloist Edward Reeve joins the orchestra to perform Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2, often described as one of the greatest piano concertos ever written. Advance booking recommended!

Benedict Collins Rice conductor
Edward Reeve piano

Tchaikovsky The Nutcracker Suite
Borodin Symphony No. 2
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2

Ticket & Booking Information
£12 standard, £8 concessions, £6 student/child
Please note that advance booking is available online only. Telephone booking is not available for this event.

Share this event with friends: