220507 CUMS CUO

Cambridge University Orchestra

Alpesh Chauhan | Dvořák 8 & Brahms Violin Concerto

Saturday 7th May

7:30 pm

Cambridge University Orchestra
Alpesh Chauhan conductor
Francesca Dego violin

The Cambridge University Orchestra return to West Road Concert Hall with critically-acclaimed conductor Alpesh Chauhan at the helm. They are joined by Francesca Dego for a performance of Brahms’s Violin Concerto, with its symphonic lyricism and echoes of Hungarian folk music. The second half will present Dvořák’s ‘English’ symphony, a cheerful and optimistic piece, which was conducted by Dvořák himself in its third ever performance, when he received an honorary doctorate in Cambridge in 1891.

Brahms Violin Concerto in D, Op.77
Dvořák Symphony No.8 in G, ‘English’, Op.88, B.163

Ticket & Booking Information
£22, £16, £12 | Concessions: £20, £14, £10 | Students and under-18s: £5
ADC Ticketing 01223 300085

Share this event with friends: