181130 CUMS Sinfonia

Cambridge University Sinfonia

Brahms Symphony No. 2

Friday 30th November 2018

8:00 pm

Stephanie Childress conductor
Andreas Wildner piano (CUMS Concerto Competition 2018 prize-winner)

For our final concert of Michaelmas, the Cambridge University Sinfonia is joined by two extremely talented student musicians, conducting scholar Stephanie Childress and CUMS Concerto Competition 2018 prize-winner pianist Andreas Wildner. Prokofiev’s best-known piano concerto and Brahms’ beloved second symphony make for masterful contrast and combination in this stirring concert by the Sinfonia.

Prokofiev Piano Concerto No.3
Brahms Symphony No.2

Ticket & Booking Information
Full: £20, £14, £10
Concessions: £18, £12, £8
Students and under-18s: £5
ADC Box Office 01223 300085

Share this event with friends: