191108 Camerata Musica

Camerata Musica: Casals & Melnikov

Mozart, Beethoven and Brahms

Friday 8th November 2019

7:30 pm

The Barcelona-based Cuarteto Casals has established itself as one of the most distinguished and distinctive string quartets on the international circuit. Described by the New York Times as possessing ‘a sonic signature entirely its own,’ they are frequent guests of the world’s most prestigious festivals and concert halls. They offer one of Mozart’s late masterpieces and Beethoven’s dramatic Quartet in F minor, written in 1810 and reflecting his turbulent state of mind following Napoleon’s occupation of Vienna the previous year.

The quartet is joined in the second half by the great Russian pianist, Alexander Melnikov, in Brahms’s Piano Quintet — one of the composer’s finest works.

Mozart, Quartet in B-flat, K. 589
Beethoven, Quartet in F minor, Op. 95, ‘Quartetto serioso’
Brahms, Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34

Ticket & Booking Information
Price (Concessions)
£35 (£30)
£27 (£22)
£15 (£10)
£10 (student)
ADC Box Office 01223 300 085

Share this event with friends: