211003 David Christophersen

David Christophersen – Piano

The Piano Music of Fauré and Prokofiev

Sunday 3rd October

7:30 pm

The piano masterpieces of Fauré and Prokofiev are haunting, dazzling and revelatory. This series explores these composers in the context of their time: Fauré’s refined vision infuses his piano works with arresting emotional power. Prokofiev’s acerbic 4th sonata combines romanticism and visionary brilliance.

David Christophersen’s tour with Prokofiev’s war sonatas was described by The Scotsman as ‘assured…exactly right’.

Fauré: Barcarolles, nos 3&4; Impromptus, nos 4 & 6; Nocturnes nos 2& 8 ; Romance sans paroles, no 3 ; Pièce brève no 5.
Grieg : ‘Aften på Høyfjellet’, ‘Kanskje vil det gå både vinter og vår’
Prokofiev : Sonata no 4

Ticket & Booking Information
Tickets £18-00, concessions: £11-25

Share this event with friends: