230514 EAChO

JohnPaul Jennings conducts EAChO

Hamish Brown to play Mozart with EAChO

Sunday 14th May

7:30 pm

The East Anglia Chamber Orchestra is delighted to return to the West Road Concert Hall in Cambridge with another attractive and demanding programme. Under the baton of the talented and inspiring John Paul Jennings, the concert will begin with The Serenade for Strings by Dag Wirén – the Swedish composer’s most enchanting and popular work.

The orchestra is then joined by the award-winning pianist Hamish Brown for a performance of Mozart’s sublime Piano Concerto No.23. Written to be performed by the composer himself, this concerto is one of his most expressive and intimate works.

The Suite No.2 for Small Orchestra by Stravinsky began life as piano duets written for his children. The charming and witty neo-classical orchestral arrangements mark a change in direction for this inventive composer.

With the composition of his Second Symphony in 1802, Beethoven entered a period of unparalleled creative power. The energy, lyricism, breadth and wit of the D major symphony delights players and listeners alike.

Join us for a wonderful evening of marvellous music-making.

Dag Wiren Serenade for strings Op 11
Mozart Piano concerto no 23 K488
Stravinsky Suite no 2 for small orchestra
Beethoven Symphony No 2

Ticket & Booking Information
£25 adults / £20 concessions / £10 under 18s - £10 students
ADC Ticketing 01223 300085

Share this event with friends: