220430 EAChO

Phillipa Boyle sings Berlioz with EAChO

Also featuring a World premiere of a piece by award winning Anibal Vidal

Saturday 30th April

7:30 pm

The East Anglia Chamber Orchestra is delighted to return to the West Road Concert Hall in Cambridge with another attractive and demanding programme. Under the baton of John Paul Jennings, the concert will begin with the Overture to the Merry Wives of Windsor - Nicolai’s boisterous and tuneful masterpiece. We will then give the WORLD PREMIERE of an orchestral work composed for us by the enormously talented Anibal Vidal.

Our soloist for the fabulously romantic Les Nuits d’Ete by Hector Berlioz is the wonderful Phillipa Boyle. Formerly a Choral Scholar at Clare College, Phillipa is a Nevill Holt Young Artist and a successful lyric soprano.

The romance continues with Schumann’s Fourth Symphony. Completed in 1841, the newly married composer named this work after the woman he had fought so hard to win. This hugely inventive work was heavily revised and published at the behest of Clara in 1851.
Join us for a wonderful evening of marvellous music-making.

Nicolai The Merry Wives of Windsor Overture
Berlioz Les Nuits d’Ete
Schumann Symphony No 4

Ticket & Booking Information
£22 adults / £20 concessions / £10 under 18s - £10 students
ADC Ticketing 01223 300085

Share this event with friends: