221203 CUMS CUS

Unprecedented Beginnings

Cambridge University Sinfonia

Saturday 3rd December

7:30 pm

Under the baton of conducting scholar Max Todes, Cambridge University Sinfonia present a spirited programme of Beethoven, Sibelius, and Shaw. Opening with Entr’acte, by the Pulitzer Prize and Grammy award winning contemporary American composer Caroline Shaw. Then, Jacqueline Seki, Concerto Competition Prizewinner 2021-22, plays Beethoven’s complex and elegant Violin Concerto. The concert concludes with Sibelius’ intense, defiant first symphony.

Cambridge University Sinfonia
Max Todes conductor
Jacqueline Seki violin

Caroline Shaw Entr’acte
Beethoven Violin Concerto in D major, Op.61
Sibelius Symphony No.1 in E minor, Op.39

Ticket & Booking Information
£18, £14, £10 | Concessions: £16, £12, £8 | Students and under-18s: £5
0845 548 7650 Monday to Friday, 10am – 5.30pm

Share this event with friends: