240621 CGO


Borodin - Polovtsian Dances

Strauss - Oboe Concerto

Rimsky-Korsakov - Symphony No. 2

2 hours


Philip Howie - Conductor

Jessica Ellis - Oboe

Box Office


£16, £11 (concessions), £8 (students)

Book tickets

Experience the rousing and evocative music of Borodin, Strauss, and Rimsky-Korsakov, performed by the Cambridge Graduate Orchestra.

Cambridge Graduate Orchestra warmly invites you to attend our Easter Term Concert in which we will perform:
Borodin: Polovtsian Dances
Strauss: Oboe Concerto (Soloist: Jessica Ellis)
Rimsky-Korsakov: Symphony No. 2

Jessica Ellis is a British oboist born in 2003. She studies with Christopher Cowie (Principal Oboe of the Royal Opera House) at the Royal Academy of Music whilst studying music at Cambridge University. She previously studied for four years with Professor Juliana Koch (Principal Oboe of the LSO). Prior to this, she held scholarships at Chetham's School of Music, Manchester, studying with Rachael Clegg and Stephane Rancourt, and the Junior Royal Academy of Music London with Josephine Lively.

more about Cambridge Graduate Orchestra

The Cambridge Graduate Orchestra welcomes graduates, post graduates, fellows, mature students and other interested instrumentalists from within the university and city. The orchestra was founded in 2004 by Alex Reid in order to bring together graduate musicians dispersed across the university and town and provide a sociable environment in which to rehearse and meet other like-minded musicians.