231202 Cambridge Graduate Orchestra


Georges Bizet - 'Carmen' Suite no. 2

Paule Maurice - Tableaux de Provence


Jean Sibelius - Symphony no. 1 in E minor

Two hours including interval


Cambridge Graduate Orchestra

Phil Howie - conductor

Alastair Penman - alto saxophone

Box Office

Tickets will be available for sale on the door. Printed programmes are also available on the door (£1 each). Seating is unreserved but please contact cgo.concertmanager@gmail.com if you have any accessibility requirements.

Standard - £16; Concessions - £11; Students - £8

Book tickets

more about Cambridge Graduate Orchestra

The Cambridge Graduate Orchestra welcomes graduates, post graduates, fellows, mature students and other interested instrumentalists from within the university and city. The orchestra was founded in 2004 by Alex Reid in order to bring together graduate musicians dispersed across the university and town and provide a sociable environment in which to rehearse and meet other like-minded musicians.