220502 CCMS


Gregory May - Dawn Music

W. A. Mozart - "Prague" Symphony


Antonin Dvorak - Cello Concerto No. 2 in B minor


Clare College Music Society

Will Harris - cello

Box Office

ADC Ticketing 01223 300085

£10 for adults, £6 for students

Book tickets

Winner of the CCMS Concerto Competition, Will Harris, performs Dvorak’s much-loved Cello Concerto. This gargantuan work is paired with Mozart’s invigorating Prague Symphony. We are also treated to the première of Dawn Music – the winning piece of this year’s CCMS Composition Competition. It is an exciting work composed by Greg May, winner of the BBC Young Composer of the Year 2020 and second year Music student at Clare College.

Clare College Music Society is one of the biggest and most highly regarded music societies in Cambridge. For this concert, the renowned CCMS Orchestra combines with the CCMS Chorus, under the direction of multiple Clare student conductors.