221130 Mag Soc


Lili Boulanger - D’un soir triste and D’un matin de printemps

Richard Strauss - Horn Concerto No. 1 in E flat major

Emilie Mayer - Symphony No. 1


Georgia Burr - horn

MagSoc Orchestra

Box Office

£12, £10 concessions, £5 students, FREE for students, staff, and fellows of Queens’

Book tickets

The St. Margaret’s Music Society of Queens’ College (MagSoc) is thrilled to present our Michaelmas Term concert, featuring a lineup of exciting and rarely performed works. Run by the students at Queens’, MagSoc aims to provide music-making opportunities to the college’s members as well as the rest of the university, with its orchestra open to all.

The concert will begin with two atmospheric tone poems by Lili Boulanger. This will be followed by Strauss’ iconic Horn Concerto No.1 in E flat Major, played by current Queens’ student Georgia Burr.

After the interval, the orchestra will perform Emilie Mayer’s incredible first symphony. It’s a work that is rarely played, but has stunning melodies and a vibrant energy – an unparalleled way to spend your evening!

more about MagSoc Symphony Orchestra

The St Margaret’s Society (MagSoc) is the home of music at Queens’ College.