221125 CUMS Symphony Chorus


Handel - Messiah HWV 56


Cambridge University Symphony Chorus

Cambridge University Collegium Musicum

Richard Wilberforce - conductor

Margaret Faultless - orchestra leader

Hilary Cronin - soprano

Hugh Cutting - countertenor

James Robinson - tenor

Christopher Webb - bass-baritone

Box Office

0845 548 7650 Monday to Friday, 10am – 5.30pm

£22, £16, £12 | Concessions: £20, £14, £11 | Students: pre-booking at concession rates, or £5 on the door

Book tickets

Under the vibrant direction of Richard Wilberforce, Cambridge University Symphony Chorus performs Handel’s glorious Messiah, featuring the fantastic soloists Hilary Cronin, soprano; Hugh Cutting, countertenor; James Robinson, tenor; and Christopher Webb, bass-baritone. This concert is presented in collaboration with the university’s premier Baroque ensemble, the Cambridge University Collegium Musicum, led by Margaret Faultless, Director of Performance at the University of Cambridge, and leader of the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment.

more about Cambridge University Symphony Chorus

Cambridge University Symphony Chorus (CUSC) is a busy and vibrant choir of approximately 120 members that gives singers the fantastic opportunity to perform some of the most dramatic and passionate choral music ever written, and rarely performed by the college choirs. CUSC is made up of students, staff, alumni, and members of the wider Cambridge community.