Mag Soc 2016


Antonio Vivaldi - Magnificat and Gloria

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Piano Concerto No.20 in Dminor

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Symphony No.5


MagSoc Chorus and Orchestra

Einav Grushka - piano

Box Office

ADC Ticketing 01223 300085

£12, £10 concessions, £5 students, FREE for students, staff, and fellows of Queens’

Book tickets

The St. Margaret’s Music Society of Queens’ College (MagSoc) is thrilled to present our Lent Term concert, featuring a lineup of much-beloved works. Run by the students at Queens’ MagSoc aims to provide music-making opportunities to the college’s members as well as the wider city with its chorus which is open to all.

The MagSoc Chorus will open the concert with two works by Antonio Vivaldi, including the triumphantly energetic Gloria. This will be followed by Mozart’s beautiful Piano Concerto No.20 in D minor, played by current Queens’ student Einav Grushka. The dramatic opening movement is followed by a tuneful romance and concludes with a spritely finale.

After the interval, the MagSoc Orchestra will perform Tchaikovsky’s incredible fifth symphony. Filled to the brim with stunning melodies, this symphony is famed for the waltz which comprises its third movement as well as rousing finale – an unparalleled way to spend your evening!