220430 EAChO


Nicolai - The Merry Wives of Windsor Overture

Berlioz - Les Nuits d’Ete


Schumann - Symphony No 4


East Anglia Chamber Orchestra

JohnPaul Jennings - conductor

Philippa Boyle - soprano

Box Office

ADC Ticketing 01223 300085

£22 adults / £20 concessions / £10 under 18s - £10 students

Book tickets

The East Anglia Chamber Orchestra is delighted to return to the West Road Concert Hall in Cambridge with another attractive and demanding programme. Under the baton of John Paul Jennings, the concert will begin with the Overture to the Merry Wives of Windsor - Nicolai’s boisterous and tuneful masterpiece. We will then give the WORLD PREMIERE of an orchestral work composed for us by the enormously talented Anibal Vidal.

Our soloist for the fabulously romantic Les Nuits d’Ete by Hector Berlioz is the wonderful Phillipa Boyle. Formerly a Choral Scholar at Clare College, Phillipa is a Nevill Holt Young Artist and a successful lyric soprano.

The romance continues with Schumann’s Fourth Symphony. Completed in 1841, the newly married composer named this work after the woman he had fought so hard to win. This hugely inventive work was heavily revised and published at the behest of Clara in 1851.

Join us for a wonderful evening of marvelous music-making.

more about East Anglia Chamber Orchestra

EAChO has the reputation of being the finest chamber orchestra in the region. They enjoy inviting professional guest conductors and award winning soloists to play programmes that are a mix of the well known and lesser known. Their regular leader is Jamie Foreman.