221203 CUMS CUS


Caroline Shaw - Entr’acte

Beethoven - Violin Concerto in D major, Op.61

Sibelius - Symphony No.1 in E minor, Op.39


Cambridge University Sinfonia

Max Todes - conductor

Jacqueline Seki - violin

Box Office

0845 548 7650 Monday to Friday, 10am – 5.30pm

£18, £14, £10 | Concessions: £16, £12, £8 | Students and under-18s: £5

Book tickets

Under the baton of conducting scholar Max Todes, Cambridge University Sinfonia present a spirited programme of Beethoven, Sibelius, and Shaw. Opening with Entr’acte, by the Pulitzer Prize and Grammy award winning contemporary American composer Caroline Shaw. Then, Jacqueline Seki, Concerto Competition Prizewinner 2021-22, plays Beethoven’s complex and elegant Violin Concerto. The concert concludes with Sibelius’ intense, defiant first symphony.